Select the Month and Year

Messages updated during the month of  Feb 2017


CHQ News:

Pay protection on Offtg promotion for the JTO/JAO/SDE/AOs officiated as SDE/AO/DE/CAO in DoT/BSNL:

The proposal for protection of the pay drawn during Officiating promotion is cleared by DIR(HR) and send to CMD for approval. GS, President and AGS met CMD today and requested to approve the proposal. CMD assured to approve the same immediately.

In fact the provision for pay protection has been withdrawn by BSNL on 19.02.2010 through a clarification. This resulted reduction of pay by two to three increments and recovery of lakhs of rupees for thousands of Executives. Assn was opposing the same and demanding the restoration of pay protection.

Meeting with Sri Anupam Shrivatava, CMD, BSNL:

GS, President and AGS met CMD on 23.02.17 and held discussions on a) approval of E2, E3 scales by DoT, b) Offtg pay protection and c) the news about the merger of MTNL and BSNL: On approval of E2, E3 pay scales, CMD informed that he reminded Secretary, DoT yesterday for the urgent need for approval. On MTNL and BSNL merger, CMD informed that he do not have any official information and as per his knowledge, there is no such proposal from PMO in this regard, rather these are proposal of MTNL management to DoT.

Meeting with Sri N. K. Mehta, DIR(EB):
GS, President and AGS met DIR(EB) on 23.02.17 and held discussions on the huge reduction of posts in maintenance regions, project Circles etc in the Man power plan as recommended by Deloittee. The sanctioned posts are about 9000 but in the Man power plan only the working strength of 3300 is taken into account. Considering the huge requirement in transmission media mtce and the importance of Core network, all the posts are to be accounted as it is. DIR(EB) informed that he is not aware of the developments and he will take up the matter immediately with DIR(HR).

The SNEA proposal for Term Insurance for the BSNL rects is under consideration of management. Restg Cell moved a proposal to constitute a Committee to have deliberations on the issue. The proposal is send to DIR(HR) for approval.

Similarly our proposal for formation of Corpus Fund is send to Estt cell for collecting the data pertaining to all the employees through ERP.

View Corporate Office orders:
Procedure for maintaining waiting list for transfer under Rule -8 reg. 
Guidelines for filling of e-APAR through ERP reg.


Chennai Telephones Administration has issued order for procurement of Technical Hand book cum Diary for Executives.
View the order.
Diary quotation
All the DSs are requested to process for early payment.


Congratulations: The court case filed by SNEA at Hon PCAT, New Delhi for the pay fixation under FR22(1)(a)(1) without the restriction of FR 35  for the officiating JTOs come up for hearing today and we got favourable judgment. The benefit extended to SNEA members as in the case of others. We met PGM(Estt) and held further discussions on its immediate implementation. Once judgment copy is received, it will be immediately endorsed to the Circles, PGM(Estt) assured. Our Jt Sec Com Arvind Dahiya was present in the court to pursue the case.


As reported earlier by our CHQ on 20.01.2017, the Expert Committee has submitted its report for the LICE for promotion from Gr. C to JAO and the revised results are published by the BSNL CO.
View the letter
View the Annexure A (Key)
View the Annexure B (List)


Direct Recruitment of Junior Engineers in BSNL for the year 2015 from Open Market - Result Declared.

Click here to view the Letter
Click here to view Result